top of page

Don't Let Your Flight Take Off Without You!

Updated: Jan 22, 2022

The new rules by the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) set strict regulations on what identifications will be accepted at security checkpoints. After October 1, 2020, driver’s licenses and other IDs that do not meet the new requirements will not be accepted by the TSA to get through airport security checkpoints.

To verify that your driver's license is acceptable under the new rules, check if you driver’s license has a gold star in the top corner. Those in Ohio will have a black star. Enhanced driver’s licenses with a flag in the corner are also acceptable under the new rules. If your driver's license does not have any of these markers, go to your state's Department of Motor Vehicles website and verify what documents you need to bring with you. And if you can, make an appointment to save time.

See a full list of compliant identification at

7 views0 comments


bottom of page